Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Library Mice
Library Mice
  • Why Library Mice? Because little bookworms in French are “library rats” but mice are much nicer! I hope you’ll enjoy my blog, and might even find an idea or two for you own little mice. There will be a mix of English and French books reviewed, but whenev
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Library Mice
Archives
4 mars 2007

Meet the author ...

Today we went to see Nick Sharratt and Sue Heap, and what great fun that was!
It is particularly great to see illustrators because they always perform some "live drawing" which I think children find amazing.  I know Oisín really enjoys it. But I must say most of the time I only use my children as an excuse because I really want to go myself (next week I am going to see Shirley Hughes, but this time on my own)!
We are really lucky as there are plenty of such events around, with Cheltenham Festival, Hay-on-Wye Festival and this September a brand new children's books festival in Bath. 

Definitely worth taking your little mice to (but then this is coming from the girl who dragged her husband and kids all the way to London just to have a books signed by Dick Bruna, creator of Miffy!)

nickandsue

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
Lucky girl,I'm jealous !
Publicité